Conversations with my children- part 1

Getting into the car after school the other day a little boy shouted hello to my 4 year old son Henry. The little boy was waving enthusiastically.

Me – “Who’s that Henry?”
Henry – “He’s my friend.”
Me – “That’s nice. What’s his name?”
Henry – “I don’t know.”
Me – “Is he in your class?”
Henry – “No.”
Me – “Who’s class is he in?”
Henry – “I don’t know.”
Me – “Oh, ok. So you just play with him in the playground?”
Henry – “No.”
Me – “Oh. So where have you seen him?”
Henry – “I don’t know.”
Me – “Have you ever seen him before?”
Henry – “No.”
Me – “Oh. Right. But he’s your friend?”
Henry – “Yes.”
Me – “That’s nice.”

Leave a Reply

